News

15.May.2017

6/1〜4
“ABSOLUTE ZERO 2017″

Opening 20th anniversary performance of SETAGAYA PUBLIC THEATRE.
 
abz_flyer_omote_work3
  
「ABSOLUTE ZERO 2017」(recreation premiere)
 
Direction, Set and Lighting Design: Saburo Teshigawara
Dance: Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
 
【Date】2017
6/1 19:30
6/2 19:30
6/3 15:00
6/4 15:00
*House open 30minutes before
 
【Fee】All seats specified
5,000yen
Pair ticket 9,000yen
*There are other discounts as well.
 
【ticket】
KARAS
KARAS メール:ticket@st-karas.com
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

1.May.2017

A series of daily updated dance No.45
“Glass Moon”

No.45「硝子の月」アウトライン有-01
 
Date :
5 May (Fri) 20:00
6 May (Sat) 20:00
7 May (Sun) 16:00
8 May (Mon) 20:00
 
10 May (Wed) 20:00
11 May (Thu) 20:00
12 May (Fri) 20:00
13 May (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance : Saburo Tehigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 2,500yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,000yen]
*Please let us know If you are student.(Student 1,500yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "update booking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

15.Apr.2017

“Toristan and Isolde” Theater X performance

We will perform at Theater X based on Richard Wagner "Tristan and Isolde".
 
 
No.43音楽の絵本_A4チラシ入稿用_アウトラインなし
"Toristan and Isolde"
 
Direction, lighting design:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Rihoko Sato, Saburo Teshigawara
 
Date:
4/26 19:30
4/27 19:30
4/28 19:30
4/29 16:00
4/30 16:00
 
Duration : 60min
Venue : Theater X
 
Fee : Reservation 3,500yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 4,000yen]
 
Book Tickets : Mail:ticket@st-karas.com
*Email subject "Tristan and Isolde"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
 
Duration:60 minutes
Production: KARAS Coproduction:Theatre X
Premiere:8th,Jun〜16th,Jun.2016 at KARAS APPARATUS
 
photo by Akihito Abe
 
 

  
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

7.Apr.2017

A series of daily updated dance No.44
“perfume”

パフューム」アウトラインなし-01
527
 
Date :
7 Apr (Fri) 20:00
8 Apr (Sat) 20:00
9 Apr (Sun) 16:00
10 Apr (Mon) 20:00
 
12 Apr (Wed) 20:00
13 Apr (Thu) 20:00
14 Apr (Fri) 20:00
15 Apr (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance : Rihoko Sato, Saburo Tehigawara
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 2,500yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,000yen]
*Please let us know If you are student.(Student 1,500yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "update booking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

20.Mar.2017

A series of daily updated dance No.43
“music picture book”

No.43

17097940_1378285082233921_2116406504201986869_o
 
Date :
24 Mar (Fri) 20:00
25 Mar (Sat) 20:00
26 Mar (Sun) 16:00
27 Mar (Mon) 20:00
 
29 Mar (Wed) 20:00
30 Mar (Thu) 20:00
31 Mar (Fri) 20:00
1 Apr (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance : Rihoko Sato, Saburo Tehigawara
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 2,500yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,000yen]
*Please let us know If you are student.(Student 1,500yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "update booking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

9.Mar.2017

W.A.Mozart「The Magic Flute 」
OITA,KANAGAWA

「魔笛」 ① 192
 
Stage Director&Stage, Costume, Lighting, Designer : Saburo Teshigawara
Dance & Narration Rihoko Sato
 
Dance The Tokyo Ballet
 
Conductor Kentaro Kawase
Orchestra Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra
Chorus Nikkei Chorus Group
more info
  
 
〈Oita〉
Date 11th,March 14:00
Venus Oita iichiko Culture Centre
HP http://www.emo.or.jp
 
〈Kanawaga〉
date 18th,19th, March 14:00
Venue Kanagawa Kenmin Hall
HP http://www.kanagawa-kenminhall.com
 
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

15.Jan.2017

2017 February Tour Schedule

"La Folle Journée 2017" in Nantes (France)
Dance :Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Violin :Sayaka Shoji
Date : 2/1,2,3
Venue :Grand Atelier Lieu Unique
 
 
"Sleeping Water" in Martigues (France) [New piece]
Dance :Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato,Eri Wanikawa, Rika Kato and other dancer
Date : 2/9,10
Venue :Théâtre des Salins
 
 
"Flexible Silence" in Paris (France) [New piece]
Dance :Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato,Eri Wanikawa, Rika Kato and other dancer
Date : 2/23-3/3
Venue :Théâtre National de Chaillot
  
Double Silence, Choreography by Saburo Teshigawara                           photo by Bengt Wanselius
 
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)

1.Jan.2017

A series of daily updated dance No.42
“Scheherazade”

No.42_カード 表-01
 
Date :
6 Jan (Fri) 20:00
7 Jan (Sat) 20:00
8 Jan (Sun) 16:00
9 Jan (Mon) 20:00
 
11 Jan (Wed) 20:00
12 Jan (Thu) 20:00
13 Jan (Fri) 20:00
14 Jan (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance : Saburo Tehigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 2,500yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,000yen]
*Please let us know If you are student.(Student 1,500yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "update booking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)