News

20.Jun.2020

Update dance series #72
“Air”

No.72-02
 
 
Date :
29 June. (Mon) 20:00
30 June. (Tue) 20:00
1 July. (Wed) 20:00
2 July. (The) 20:00
4 July. (Sat) 16:00
5 July. (Sun) 16:00
6 July. (Mon) 20:00
7 July. (Tue) 20:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

1.Jun.2020

Update dance series #71
“Divertimento Eterno”

#71アウトライン無
 
 
Date :
12 June. (Fri) 20:00
13 June. (Sat) 20:00
14 June. (Sun) 16:00
15 June. (Mon) 20:00
17 June. (Wed) 20:00
18 June. (The) 20:00
19 June. (Fri) 20:00
20 June. (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

4.May.2020

“The Idiot”
AICHI performance

In April 2020, Saburo Teshigawara became the artistic director of the Aichi Prefectural Art Theater.
 
 
"The Idiot"
A dance piece based on Dostoevsky’s world famous novel “The Idiot”.
An endless waltz.
Nastasya penetrates a ray of light deep into the isolated Myshkin.
The soul becomes a thread of smoke rising from the frozen winter land.
Saburo Teshigawara
 
【Date】
Friday July 17 2020 7:00PM
Saturday July 18 2020 4:00PM
Sunday July 19 2020 4:00PM
 
【Venue】
Mini Theater, AICHI PREFECTURAL ART THEATER
 
more information
_ABE3923のコピー
 
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

30.Mar.2020

Update dance series #70
“Waiting for Godot”

No.70アウトラインなし-06
 
 
Date :
3 Apr. (Fri) 20:00
4 Apr. (Sat) 20:00
5 Apr. (Sun) 16:00
6 Apr. (Mon) 20:00
8 Apr. (Wed) 20:00
9 Apr. (The) 20:00
10 Apr. (Fri) 20:00
11 Apr. (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

1.Mar.2020

Update dance series #69
“Tristan and Isolde”

No.69アウトラインなし-02
 
 
Date :
20 Mar. (Fri) 20:00
21 Mar. (Sat) 20:00
22 Mar. (Sun) 16:00
23 Mar. (Mon) 20:00
25 Mar. (Wed) 20:00
26 Mar. (The) 20:00
27 Mar. (Fri) 20:00
28 Mar. (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

1.Feb.2020

Update dance series #68
“OPHELIA”

No.68アウトライン有-02
 
 
Date :
3 Feb. (Mon) 20:00
4 Feb. (Tue) 20:00
5 Feb. (Wed) 20:00
6 Feb. (Thu) 20:00
8 Feb. (Sat) 16:00
9 Feb. (Sun) 16:00
10 Feb. (Mon) 20:00
11 Feb. (The) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

5.Jan.2020

Update dance series #67
“Musical Offering”

クレジット右下-02
 
 
Date :
10 Jan. (Fri) 20:00
11 Jan. (Sat) 20:00
12 Jan. (Sun) 16:00
13 Jan. (Mon) 16:00
15 Jan. (Wed) 20:00
16 Jan. (Thu) 20:00
17 July. (Fri) 20:00
18 July. (Sat) 16:00
 
Direction/Lighting:Saburo Teshigawara
Dance:Saburo Teshigawara, Rihoko Sato
Duration : 60min
Venue : KARAS APPARATUS/B2 Hall
 
Fee : Reservation 3,000yen
[Ticket sold on the day of the performance 3,500yen]
*Please let us know if you are student.(Student 2,000yen)
 
Book Tickets : Mail:updatedance@st-karas.com
*Email subject "updatebooking"
*Please tell us your name, phone number, date and how many ticket do you want.
*Ticket booking is up to 24 hours of the previous day.
 
Future performance schedule can be seen from here.(only Japanese)
The schedule of dance workshop from here.

1.Jan.2020

Best Wishes2020

Best Wishes
2020
Saburo Teshigawara + Rihoko Sato
 
“Update Dance” series at KARAS APPARATUS
No.67. 10-18 Jan / No.68. 7-15 Feb / No.69. 20-28 Mar
No.70. 3-11 Apr / No.71. 5-13 Jun / No.72. 26 Jun-4 Jul
 
“Triptych Night” with Sayaka Shoji (violin) / Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre 3-6 Mar. (premiere)
“Triptych Night” with Sayaka Shoji (violin) / Aichi Prefectural Art Theater 12 Mar.
“Pierrot Lunaire / Lost in Dance” / Philharmonie de Paris 13,14 May
“The Idiot” / Aichi Prefectural Art Theater 17-19 Jul.
European Tour / Oct.-Nov.
“Shirabe” with Mayumi Miyata (sho) / Aichi Prefectural art Theater 4-6 Dec.
and more coming up.
 
 
karas_nenga2020_1219入稿